Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby HedsIc » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:39 pm

If not you should check it out.. www.Wheycheap.com It's like Woot.com but for supplements.

Every day they feature a new supplement for an extremely cheap price (usually 80-90% off plus $5 shipping)

sorry if this sounds like spamming, it's not, I promise.
"Sic Vis Pacem Parabellum" - "If You Want Peace, Prepare For War"
User avatar
HedsIc
Master Poster
Master Poster
 
Posts: 2099
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Johnston, Iowa

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby AB-da-Bruiser » Tue Dec 29, 2009 11:03 am

I try not to order supplements off the internet. Too many knock off bullshit to worry about. I feel more comfortable going to a store and actually holding the product in my hand as I buy it. :)
-AB
User avatar
AB-da-Bruiser
Master Poster
Master Poster
 
Posts: 2178
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:45 pm
Location: Southside DM

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby HedsIc » Tue Dec 29, 2009 11:54 am

The sites pretty good. So far I've ordered some creatine and a few other things and it shipped the same day I ordered it.

The site is ran by bodybuilding.com which is a pretty reputable site.

You can hold a supplement in your hand all day long from GNC or anywhere else.. At the end of the day your still just holding a plastic jar with a wrapper on it.

Dont' get me wrong.. They have a lot of crap on the site too. But every now and then you will come across a good prodcut that they will have marked down cheap... I always do a google search on reviews of anything if it sounds good just to get a godo idea on if it's a crap product or not.
"Sic Vis Pacem Parabellum" - "If You Want Peace, Prepare For War"
User avatar
HedsIc
Master Poster
Master Poster
 
Posts: 2099
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Johnston, Iowa

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby AB-da-Bruiser » Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:34 pm

GNC and other supplement shops around town usually carry a guarantee disclaimer if the product is every deemed unsafe or recalled. You won't find that on that website. I've ordered supplements before, so don't get me wrong, but anymore, I try to stay away from it.
-AB
User avatar
AB-da-Bruiser
Master Poster
Master Poster
 
Posts: 2178
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:45 pm
Location: Southside DM

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby HedsIc » Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:20 pm

Just to research before buying. I'd hope anyone taking any supplement does reserarch on it first to make sure it hasn't been deemed unsafe or is a ripoff.
"Sic Vis Pacem Parabellum" - "If You Want Peace, Prepare For War"
User avatar
HedsIc
Master Poster
Master Poster
 
Posts: 2099
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Johnston, Iowa

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby AB-da-Bruiser » Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:45 pm

Well, take the whole Hardcore stuff. How long was that on the market before it was deemed unsafe to take? It was out for a few years before it was finally yanked off the shelves.

I don't ever do any research on what I buy. I just buy the bottles that look the coolest. LOL LOL! :lol:
-AB
User avatar
AB-da-Bruiser
Master Poster
Master Poster
 
Posts: 2178
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:45 pm
Location: Southside DM

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby HedsIc » Tue Dec 29, 2009 3:01 pm

I've been debating finishing that bottle I have of the Hardcore lol.. I keep thinknig I spent all that money on it I might as well finish it up lol
"Sic Vis Pacem Parabellum" - "If You Want Peace, Prepare For War"
User avatar
HedsIc
Master Poster
Master Poster
 
Posts: 2099
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Johnston, Iowa

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby mherring » Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:47 pm

I order all of my supplements from Bodybuilding.com and haven't been disappointed yet. I do usually stick to BSN products but still pretty happy so far with the service.
User avatar
mherring
Orange Belt
Orange Belt
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 10:20 pm
Location: Indianola, Ia

Re: Anyone else use Wheycheap.com?

Postby RMT » Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:14 pm

i just ordered some supplements, should have took a look on this website.
RMT
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 1151
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:13 am
Location: Yo Momma's House.


Return to Cardio/Diet/Supplements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest